HHYC Officers

Commodore: Dedra Finninger
Vice Commodore: Paul De Graw
Rear Commodore: John De La Haye
Fleet Captain: Jerry Lentz


Secretary: Ellie Winterfeld
Judge Advocate: John Norman
Fleet Surgeon: Mark Monroe, M.D. 
Treasurer: Dave Crowley
House Comm. Co-Chairman: John Atton, Bill McCormick
Club Manager: Shirley Wallace



Southern California Yachting Assoc. (SCYA)
Kimberley Harrison

Yacht Racing Union of Southern Calif (YRUSC)
John Schmidt

Assoc. of San Pedro Bay Yacht Clubs (ASPBYC)
Dean Oliver, Paul DeGraw

Southern CA Youth Yacht Racing Assn (SCYYRA) 
Bill Wheeler, Dean Oliver

United States Sailing Association (USSA)
Jim Wallace, Dean Oliver

Int'l Order of Blue Gavel (IOBG)
Jon Fults, Mark Monroe, M.D.

Southern California Cruising Assoc. (SCCA)
Tom Collins, Bill McCormick



Our Organization

Yacht clubs are organized like any other club or organization with committees, chairman, directors, etc. Due to the connection with the sea, and therefore the Navy, the various posts use naval terminology.

For example, the Chairman/CEO is the Commodore. Usually, under the Commodore there is also the Vice Commodore (in charge of all employees) and the Rear Commodore (in charge of all in-house activities); they are also assisted by the Port Captain and the Fleet Captain, respectively. Each of these ranks has specific responsibilities to ensure the smooth running of the club. 

Additionally, yacht clubs often have dress codes and many mandate a coat and tie while inside. We do not.


Fleet Surgeon: Dr. Mark Monroe
Judge Advocate: John Norman, Esq.

2018 Board Members

Jody Belyea, Casey Berwick, Jim Cassidy, Lisa Johnston, Larry Jones, Michele Madoski, Alan Murphy